Marlon & Edward – A Pink Heart, Roses & Orchids


The part of my job that I love the most is working on wedding flowers.  The romance, the love and the creativity is infectious and each one is so different and exciting.

When Marlon & Edward first came in to see me at the shop, I could tell this was going to be an uber-cool wedding – a theme of black and white with a splash of hot pink.  And Marlon had spotted a heart shaped bouquet I had created for a Bridal Photoshoot that she loved, so I designed a similar one just for her.

Anyway, here are the pictures, and a big thank you to Marlon’s Aunty Nancy for letting me use her photo of the (utterly gorgeous) newly weds!

The Bridesmaids carried petite posies of white spray roses with Phalaenopsis orchid detail on the side and black satin handles.

The buttonholes and corsages had black satin stems to fit in with the style of the Bridesmaid’s posies and it gave them a sleek look to compliment the men’s sharp suits.

Marlon’s bouquet was made from Dutch & English (and a couple of Manx!) grown roses to signify the couple’s nationalities with orchid detail and Ceropegia trails (otherwise known as String of Hearts).

The beautiful Bride and Groom…

What do you think?