Something Old & Something Blue


Old, new, borrowed and blue…. the bouquet I created for our other wedding last weekend was something a bit different from our usual bouquets.

I met Jacqui at the Glen Helen Wedding Fair and a Vintage Keepsake Bouquet that I had made for my stand caught her eye.

After chatting with her at the consultation, and seeing the beautiful vintage style dress she was going to be wearing, I designed an ivory and pale blue fabric bouquet for her using satin, organza, antique lace, ribbons, pearls, crystals and some buttons that belonged to her family.

We also provided fresh flowers for the reception at The Glen Helen, with cakestands of Vendella roses and pale blue Delphiniums (forgot to take a photo of these, doh!) and buttonholes and corsages with freesia, waxflower and bay leaves, bound together with satin ribbon.

Congratulations Jacqui & John, I hope you had a wonderful day…. do send some of your official photos my way won’t you??

What do you think?